MASTERCLASS: How to Write a Bestseller – with Jacq Burns (Online, Thurs 09 Dec 2021)

How to Write a Bestseller - with Jacq Burns

Join literary agent and author of ‘Write a Bestseller’ Jacq Burns, and find out what it takes to become a bestselling author.

Book NowMasterclass: How to Write a Bestseller
Speaker:
Jacq Burns
When
: Thursday 9th December 2021, 6:30pm UK time (BST)
Where: Online – join us from anywhere in the world
Price: £10-£20 / FREE to members
Booking: Eventbrite (Limited places available – book early!)

This post contains Amazon affiliate links to the books mentioned. See our Affiliate policy for more details. Books by our masterclass speakers are also available in our Bookshop.org bookshop.

How to Write a Bestseller – with Jacq Burns

Want to be a bestseller? Let industry insider Jacq Burns show you how.

There’s no magic formula for writing a bestseller – but there are secrets, skills and techniques that will dramatically improve your odds of publishing a bestselling novel, memoir or non-fiction book.

A former publisher and now an agent and author herself, Jacq Burns knows what it takes – and how to get there.

What we will cover:

  • How different genres work
  • What catches the attention of readers
  • Planning, writing and revising your book
  • Pitching and selling your work.

Workshop includes:

  • Valuable insights, tips and advice from Jacq Burns
  • Your chance to ask Jacq anything about writing a bestseller – and getting it published
  • A PDF resource
  • Access to a video replay of the event.

About Jacq Burns

Write a Bestseller by Jacq BurnsJacq Burns was commissioning editor at Random House and Editorial Director at Harper Collins, where she edited classics such as Men are from Mars; Women are from Venus, Who Moved My Cheese, Chicken Soup for the Soul, and Toddler Taming – which have sold millions of copies.

Jacq is the author of Write a Bestseller, published by Hodder, and a bestselling series of successful books for Random House, under a pseudonym. She has also ghostwritten a number of well-known titles.

She is also co-founder of The London Writers Club, and a literary agent. Find out more at jacqburns.com and londonwritersclub.com.

Write a Bestseller by Jacq Burns is available at 25% off to Publishing Talk Members – along with all other titles in the Teach Yourself Creative Writing series. See member benefits for details.

About the Publishing Talk Masterclasses

Our online masterclasses are talks, interviews, seminars and workshops from successful authors, publishers, agents and industry experts designed to help you fulfil your potential as an author.

Book NowYou will be sent email reminders with joining instructions two days, two hours and 10 minutes before the start time of 6:30pm UK time (GMT) on Thurs 9th Dec 2021.

You can join this masterclass from anywhere in the world. If you’re outside the UK, please use this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

10:30am PST | 11:30am MST | 12:30pm CST | 1:30pm EST | 6:30pm GMT | 7:30pm CET

🚀 Want to be a successful author? Join the club!

Are you in yet? Become a member of Publishing Talk today. Membership is the best way to access everything we have to offer throughout the year – including FREE access to all masterclasses, plus lots of other benefits, discounts and downloads. Total value of membership so far: over £700! And all for the price of a weekly coffee. Join us.

Jon Reed

Jon Reed is a content writer, author, screenwriter, lecturer, blogger - and the founder of Publishing Talk. He was previously a publisher for 10 years. Publishing Talk aims to help new and emerging authors write, publish and sell books. Advice is available via the blog and our masterclasses and membership programme. More...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.